Podcast – How to Win at Relationships with the 5 Love Languages

How to Find Out Your Love Language

Let’s talk about love language! I wanted to title this episode… “How to Help People We Care About Feel Amazing and Appreciated so That in Turn They Behave in a Way That Makes US Feel Amazing and Appreciated”. But yeah, that’s just way too long. Listen in to hear me ramble on about a book that identifies the 5 different love languages and I’ll share with you my take on the topic as a whole.

Your love language is so significant to the quality of all your relationships. Often, the way you receive love is the way you like to show love. It helps so much to understand the different love languages so you can better determine what you need in a relationship and how you like to give to the other person in your relationship. Even if you aren’t in a romantic relationship, this episode will serve you in ALL relationships.

love language

The 5 Love Languages:

  1. Receiving Gifts
  2. Words of Affirmation (this is mine, most definitely).
  3. Quality Time
  4. Physical Touch
  5. Acts of Service (this is Bret’s for sure).

I hope this episode served you when you needed to hear it. Relationships help us get through tough times. They help us to build stability. They are so important in our personal growth, and even in our business growth. Becoming educated in these strategies will help you more than you realize, for relationships truly impact many aspects of your life. I hope you enjoy this one. If you did, leave me a message below… I want to hear your feedback!

Important Links from the Show

Subscribe to The Chalene Show

Buy Gary Chapman’s Book on Amazon: GO HERE

Take the 5 Love Language Quiz: GO HERE

Link to Pre-Order 131 Method Book:


Leave me a message about this episode!

To submit requests for The Chalene Show: thechaleneshow@chalenejohnson.com

leave me a message about this episode

Send a voice message to Chalene

Is your microphone ready?

Powered by SpeakPipe